Faster, proactive protection against dangerous websites, downloads, and extensions. Warns you about password breaches. Requires browsing data to be sent to Google.

Predicts and warns you about dangerous events before they happen

Keeps you safe on Chrome and may be used to improve your security in other Google apps when you are signed in

Improves security for you and everyone on the web

Warns you if passwords are exposed in a data breach

Sends URLs to Safe Browsing to check them. Also sends a small sample of pages, downloads, extension activity, and system information to help discover new threats. Temporarily links this data to your Google Account when you're signed in, to protect you across Google apps.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.